Tuesday August 23, 2013

Hi everyone.

Today could not have been any worse. My partner was out sick so I was left by myself, I had to deal with at least 3 angry and short-tempered older folk, and I found out that we had a family friend pass away. If this day could have been worse, I don’t know how. It was just so upsetting of a day that I didn’t even go out on a walk with my dad. I just kind of curled up in my room and stayed there. I take things extremely personally so when something goes wrong, I basically shut down.

There was one upside, however. When I went out grocery shopping with my dad, we found a penny. That is my sign from Heaven that everyone is ok. So I know that that penny was from our friend who passed. He was telling me that he was ok.

It’s been a long day. I think we could all use some sleep. See you later.

 

Leave a Reply

