Sunday September 4, 2016

Hey guys.

Boy am I beat. For the record, 13.1 miles is a long way. Especially when you’re walking and walking on a hurting foot. But again, we finished and that’s all we cared about. We were only over our target time by 2 minutes and we were happy with that. I had to stop twice and take off my shoe to get a rock out and I wasn’t walking too fast near the end. I probably should have pushed myself a bit harder than I did but I didn’t want to hurt myself even more. But we finished; we didn’t get swept. We were so happy to finally cross that finish line. I actually teared up. I didn’t think I would because it seemed silly. But you are just so proud of yourself it can’t be helped.

We went to Storyteller’s Cafe at the Grand Californian for dinner and had the buffet. We wanted to treat ourselves. And the food was amazing. I highly recommend it to anyone in the Disneyland area. It’s a bit pricey but it’s worth it if you have a special occasion like we did.

We got to watch the fireworks tonight too. We went up to the top floor of our hotel and watched from there. It was the last weekend of the Diamond Anniversary so it was bitter sweet.

This week’s recipe is Disney for obvious reasons. https://family.disney.com/recipe/wreck-ralph-hero-medal-cookie/  Who doesn’t want a medal of their own right?

I hope you guys had an amazing day too.

Leave a Reply

